What to do and see

This is a massive list of events that happen all around Canada – click on a link to find out more.

TorontoZig.com - http://www.torontozig.com/
City of Toronto Special Events site - http://www.toronto.ca/special_events/index.htm
Critical Mass Toronto Harbourfront Centre - http://www.cmtoronto.ca/
Summerlicious! - http://www.toronto.ca/special_events/summerlicious/post/index.htm
Fresh Wednesdays at Nathan Philips Square - http://www.toronto.ca/special_events/wednesdays/2010/post.htm
Tasty Thursdays! at Nathan Philips Square - http://www.toronto.ca/special_events/thursdays/2010/post.htm
Taste of the Danforth - http://www.tasteofthedanforth.com/tasteofthedanforth.php
Beerlicious! Toronto BeerFest - http://www.beerfestival.ca/
Buskerfest - http://www.torontobuskerfest.com/
The Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) - http://www.tiff08.ca/
Nuit Blanche - http://www.scotiabanknuitblanche.ca/home.shtml
Kensington Festival of Lights - http://www.redpepperspectaclearts.org/
Stanley Park - http://vancouver.ca/parks/parks/stanley/
Vancouver Art Galery - http://www.vanartgallery.bc.ca/
Granville Island - http://www.granvilleisland.com/
Vancouver Aquarium - http://www.vanaqua.org/
English Bay - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/English_Bay_(Vancouver)
Hike/Ski Grouse Mountain - http://www.grousemountain.com/Winter/
Capilano Suspension Bridge - http://www.capbridge.com/
Robson Street - http://www.robsonstreet.ca/
Wreck Beach - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wreck_Beach
Gastown - http://www.gastown.org/
Whistler - http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/index.htm
Abbotsford International Airshow - http://www.abbotsfordairshow.com/
Alcan Dragon Boat Festival - http://dragonboatbc.ca/ -
Bard on the Beach - http://www.bardonthebeach.org/
Bright Nights in Stanley Park - http://vancouver.ca/parks/events/brightnights/index.htm
Canada Day at Canada Place - http://www.canadaday.canadaplace.ca/canadaday/
Caribbean Days - http://www.caribbeandays.ca/
Car-Free Commercial Drive Festival - http://carfreevancouver.org/
Carol Ships Parade of Lights Society - http://www.carolships.org/s/SailingSchedule.asp
Celtic Fest Vancouver Society - http://www.celticfestvancouver.com/
Chinese New Year Parade - http://vancouverchinatown.ca/events.html
Cloverdale Rodeo - http://www.cloverdalerodeo.com/
Comedy Festival - http://www.comedyfest.com/
Crankworx Mountain Bike Festival - http://www.crankworx.com/
Diwali Downtown - http://www.vandiwali.ca/
DOXA Documentary Film Festival - http://www.doxafestival.ca/
Fiesta Mexico Independence - http://www.mexicofest.ca/
Gamelan Extravaganza Indonesian Festival - http://www.indonesiavancouver.org/events-calendar/62-gamelan-extravaganza
Greek Days - http://www.greekday.com/
HSBC Celebration of Light - http://www.celebration-of-light.com/
Illuminares Lantern Festival - http://www.publicdreams.org/index.html
Japantown Multicultural Neighbourhood Celebration - http://www.vjls-jh.com/en/node/72/
Pacific National Exhibition (PNE) - http://www.pne.bc.ca/
Parade of Lost Souls - http://www.publicdreams.org/
Telus Ski and Snowboard Festival - http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/twssf/index.htm
Terry Fox Run - http://www.terryfoxrun.org/english/home/default.asp?s=1
Theatre Under the Stars - http://www.tuts.ca/
Tour de Gastown - http://www.tourdegastown.com/home.htm
Vancouver International Bhangra Celebration - http://www.vibc.org/
Vancouver International Fringe Festival - http://www.vancouverfringe.com/
Vancouver International Children's Festival - http://www.childrensfestival.ca/
Vancouver International Film Festival - http://www.viff.org/
Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival - http://www.viff.org/
Vancouver International Jazz Festival - http://www.coastaljazz.ca/
Vancouver Polar Bear Swim - http://vancouver.ca/parks/events/polarbear/2010/index.htm
Vancouver Sun Run - http://www.canada.com/vancouversun/sunrun/index.html
Van Dusen Gardens Festival of Lights - http://vancouver.ca/parks/parks/vandusen/website/events/fol_hours.htm
http://canadaeventscalendar.ca/

Tourism Bureau Sites

http://www.tourismvancouver.com/
http://www.seetorontonow.com/
http://www.tourisme-montreal.org/
http://www.visitcalgary.com/
http://www.edmonton.com/for-visitors.aspx
http://www.quebecregion.com/en
http://www.ottawatourism.ca/en/
http://www.tourismwinnipeg.com/
http://travelyukon.com/
http://everythingchurchill.com/
http://www.tourismpei.com/index.php3
http://www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca/
http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/
http://www.banfflakelouise.com/

http://www.tourismemonttremblant.com/

Disclaimer - Everything changes over time and so can the information mentioned within. Always consult official sources regarding visa requirements and travel to another country. This is not an official source.